One of my projects a limited edition Screen print based on a 35mm photograph I took of the Streatham Locarno in the mid 1960s. SCROLL DOWN TO VIEW.

Old black & white photograph.

Film positives taken from the photo.

Stencil being exposed to U.V. Light.

Stencils applied to screen having the water blotted out with paper.

Stencils drying.

Set up for first colour.

Print orange to be sodium lit sky.

By running orange & clear base I make it dark to light from the top to the bottom of the print.

I decided to paint out the sky & run the bottom again in blue + base.

Below is the third time pull, purple base & blue.

Fourth pull slightly stronger purple to blue.

Fifth pull stronger again.

Sixth & last pull black to grey.

I decided that the white in the sky was to bright so I washed in some yellow.

Finished print image size 293mm x 203mm. in an edition of 90 prints.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One of my projects a limited edition Screen print based on a 35mm photograph I took of the Streatham Locarno in the mid 1960s. SCROLL DOWN TO VIEW.

  1. sammade11 says:

    this is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

